About Viennabase

We are an original Viennese company, with a long history and international dimensions. This is now also reflected in our name and brand. Since 1963, students of all nationalities and on all types of courses have been living and studying together in our accommodation.

On behalf of Stadt Wien (the City of Vienna Council), Viennabase offers students from around the world 1,600 attractive living solutions across four sites, from Single rooms en-suite (private bath) to Studio Apartments. Our philosophy is: high quality at a favourable price. For many years, we have been making sure that our homes are cosy, clean, safe and fairly priced. Everyone should be able to feel at home and live as a good community. This is why we support shared living and getting to know the city of Vienna through traditional and digital means, such as newcomer evenings, special offers or Instagram stories.

Across three Viennese districts, Döbling, Simmering und Donaustadt, we provide all sorts of different homes.

Viennabase19 is a traditional student home in Vienna. The favourable location in the Cottage neighbourhood, one of the most beautiful residential areas of Vienna, is right below the Nussberg and just a few minutes away from the city centre. Perfect public transport connections are a matter of course.

Both homes in Donaustadt - Viennabase22 and Viennabasedonau - are characterised by their waterside location. With leisure activities right on the doorstep, summertime is second-to-none for swimming, the Wakeboard Lift and visiting the many bars on the beach promenade. The perfect balance to a stressful day of studying. The view of the city from the upper floors, as well as the public transport connections, are flawless.

For artists and musicians, we have a special student home in the 11th district. Just a few minute’s walk from the shopping centre and underground (U-Bahn) station Gasometer, Viennabase11 offers not only modern and fully equipped rooms but also practice rooms for musicians. The “Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst” (University of Music and Performing Arts) and the “Konservatorium der Stadt Wien” are just a stone’s throw away.

Whether you are looking for a single room with a private bath, a Studio Apartment, a room in a shared Apartment or a Studio Apartment for couples - Viennabase leaves nothing to be desired.

Über Viennabase

Wir sind ein Wiener Original mit langer Geschichte und Internationalität. Das spiegelt sich nun auch in unserem Namen und in unserer Marke wieder. Seit 1963 wohnen, leben und lernen bei uns Student*innen aller Nationen und unterschiedlichster Studienrichtungen miteinander.

Im Auftrag der Stadt Wien bietet Viennabase Studierenden aus aller Welt 1.600 attraktive Wohneinheiten – vom Einzelzimmer mit privatem Bad bis zum Studio Apartment – in vier Häusern an. Hohe Qualität zu günstigen Preisen ist unsere Philosophie. Wir kümmern uns seit vielen Jahren darum, dass unsere Heime wohnlich, sauber, sicher und günstig sind. Es sollen sich alle, wie zuhause fühlen und in guter Gemeinschaft leben. Darum unterstützen wir das Zusammenleben und Kennenlernen der Stadt Wien über analoge und digitale Wege, wie z.B. Newcomer-Abende, Vorteilsangebote oder Instagram Stories.

In insgesamt drei Wiener Gemeindebezirken – Döbling, Simmering und Donaustadt – bieten wir Heime mit immer anderem Schwerpunkt.

Viennabase19 ist eines der traditionsreichsten Studentenheime in Wien. Die vorteilhafte Lage mitten im Cottage-Viertel, einem der schönsten Wohngebiete in Wien, ist unterhalb des Wiener Nussberg und gleichzeitig nur ein paar Minuten von der Inneren Stadt entfernt. Die perfekte öffentliche Anbindung versteht sich von selbst.

Die beiden Heime in Donaustadt – Viennabase22 und Viennabasedonau – zeichnen sich besonders durch ihre Lage am Wasser aus. Das Freizeitangebot direkt vor der Haustüre, ist gerade im Sommer mit mehreren Möglichkeiten zum Schwimmen, dem Wakeboard-Lift und den Bars an der Strandpromenade, unschlagbar und bietet einen guten Ausgleich zum stressigen Lernalltag. Der Blick über die Stadt in den oberen Etagen, sowie die Anbindung an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel dabei ist top.

Für alle Künstler und Musiker haben wir im 11. Bezirk ein ganz besonders Studentenheim. Nur wenige Gehminuten vom Einkaufszentrum und der U-Bahn Station Gasometer entfernt, bieten wir in Viennabase11 nicht nur ein modernes und voll ausgestattetes Zimmer, sondern auch Proberäume zum Musizieren und Üben. Auch die „Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst“ und das „Konservatorium der Stadt Wien“ sind nur einen Katzensprung entfernt.

Egal ob Einzelzimmer mit privatem Bad, Studio Apartment, WG-Zimmer oder Studio Apartment couple – bei Viennabase bleiben keine studentischen Wünsche offen.